O admiral, my admiral!

Why, Colonel Brandon! How nice of you to drop by! And may I say how dashing you look—I’m sure Mrs. Brandon is quite proud! I didn’t know colonels could be promoted to admirals—I thought admirals were navy only? … Oh, really? How kind of Miss Austen!

And this must be Captain Picard, I mean, Wentworth, of course! A natural for the admiralty! Do I think Persuasion is ripe for a slightly more … mature…  adaptation? Is it me, or is it getting very warm in here? Miss Osborne? Oh, she’s fainted. Miss Ball, stick a pillow under her head, would you?

Mr. Downey, do you know I don’t know why you have that on at all. Is it Iron Man, or Sherlock Holmes, or just some cosplay? Oh, Mr. Wickham makes admiral, does he? Anything is possible, I guess. And, uh, I think I finally see Lydia’s point. So! Moving on!

Did I just say anything is possible? I take it back. Shatner, stop staring at me like that or I’ll push you into the ha-ha. What? You’re Mary and Henry Crawford’s uncle? The Admiral Crawford who’s steeped in sin and vice? I certainly can believe it! Now I understand their messed up personalities so much better!

SO nice of you to call, gentlemen! Do stop by anytime you’re passing. We love us some gold tassels around here.

Photo credit: I don’t know who to credit for this, but would love to, as it’s awesome! Let us know if you do.
O admiral, my admiral!

3 thoughts on “O admiral, my admiral!

  1. Emily Michelle says:

    Oh my goodness, who even comes up with these things? I don’t think the uniform really suits Shatner, although with that look on his face, I could definitely believe him as Captain Tilney in his twilight years, not letting his graying hair or middle-aged spread keep him from seducing anything in a bonnet. RDJ kind of works in a weird way, although I may just be swayed by the fact that he looks delish (as usual).

    And the Patrick Stewart one makes me wonder why more people haven’t done Star Trek as steampunk. Join Captain Picard, formerly admiral in the Royal Navy, and his intrepid crew aboard the airship Enterprise as they boldly go where no man has gone before (Antigua and the Arctic!) encountering exotic peoples and fighting off the Napoleonic menace! Although steampunk tends to be post-Napoleon. And now that I think of it, people probably have done steampunk Star Trek. Whatevs, I’m still proud of myself for thinking of it.

    Like

    1. Star Trek steampunk hasn’t crossed my radar (as I’m sure my steampunk-enthused friends would’ve linked it to me many times over) but you would think there would be… The Borg is just prime for steampunk coverage!

      Like

Comments are closed.